Testimonials

Thomas Lally

Detailed, punctual and gave a thorough inspection. Highly recommended would give more than 5 stars if I could!

Thomas Lally, Google, 5 Stars
August 5, 2020

Cari Helberg

Rob inspected a home we were looking to purchase. We had concerns, as the original portion of the house was built in 1925. Rob did a very thorough inspection. He calmed our fears, not finding anything substantial. What he did find, he spent time explaining the issue and offered some options for remediation. I would definitely recommend Rob to anyone that is looking to buy a home.

Cari Helberg, Google, 5 Stars
August 4, 2020

Patsy Diaz

Rob was my inspector and he was extremely thorough with the inspection. Upon arriving he provided me with a run through of the service he would be providing and what that entailed, with a detailed recap of the inspection at the end in terms that were easy to understand. Super knowledgeable with many years of experience in the field!

Patsy Díaz, Google, 5 Stars
July 9, 2020

Desiray Glass

Rob was a wealth of information and made sure not only to thoroughly inspect the property but also to educate us on the do’s and don’ts of owning a home like the one we have. Would highly recommend him in the future.

Desiray Glass, Google, 5 Stars
July 8, 2020

Chris C.

Rob Gisch at Detailed Home Inspections is the best! I’ll never use anyone else & he’s done 2 home inspections for me & more coming. He’s meticulous & what sets him apart from other home inspectors is that he’s met all the rigorous requirements & he’s been on several inspection boards because of his high expertise & knowledge.

I was looking for homes to purchase & he didn’t miss a thing. I backed out of one contract because he found safety issues & damage that other inspectors would easily miss. I know this because I’ve used others & have done the walk-thrus with them but Rob is entirely different. He wants the client to be an integral part of his inspection & explains things far more thorough than anyone I’ve ever used.

He’s wonderful to deal with & when my business astute elderly mom says she’s never seen anyone better than Rob, it’s a testament to his reputation & commitment in what he does.

Chris C., Chicago
April 22, 2019

Johnny H.

Excellent Service. Rob was very knowledgeable and took his time to answer all my questions. He was able to explain his finding, during the inspection to help me better understand the condition of the house.

Johnny H., Oak Lawn, IL
April 10, 2018

Sil B.

We used these guys and they are just phenomenal.  Not only are they pleasant but they spent four hours or more going through everything in detail and explaining everything to us.

As first-time homebuyers we appreciate the service that we got immensely. Highly recommend them.

Sil B., Naperville, IL
April 17, 2016

Maura Murphy

Rob is the best of the best when it comes to home inspectors! There is no one that matches his criteria in terms of background, education, and knowledge. He is my go-to guy for all of my inspections.

Maura Murphy, Yelp, 5 Stars
KoenigRubloff Realty Group

Gloria Klischuk

Rob Gisch of Detailed Inspection Service is a very knowledgeable, friendly, professional & detail-oriented home inspector! I feel very confident referring my clients to him because I know that he will cover all of the bases for them & explain things thoroughly. Rob even goes above & beyond & offers tips on how to care for the mechanicals of the home. I highly recommend him!

Gloria Klischuk, Yelp, 5 stars
Orland Park Realtors

Chuck M.

I had Rob Gisch come out and inspect a home I am in the process of purchasing. I couldn’t have asked for a more attentive and knowledgeable person to help me out. He took about 3 hours to do my inspection and went over every little detail. Not only did he tell me what needed attention, but he gave me helpful advice on how to maintain the home and how to keep an eye open for potential problems.

I couldn’t recommend this company any higher and would trust them with any inspection needed.

Chuck M., Orland Park, IL
May 17, 2016

inspections for chicago area municipalities
Serving the Chicagoland Area
Contact Us Now
Call Now ButtonCall Now